Search
KYNN NEWS:
Social Media
Interested in your location becoming a Ky Nanonet Node?
Researcher Database Search
Lost Password and Registration Form
Update your Information
Main
Friday
Jan202012

Eastern Kentucky University Dept. of Chemistry

Would you like to:

  • Find a cure for cancer?
  • Discover a new drug to fight the common cold?
  • Research ways to produce better, more "earth-friendly" products?
  • Save lives in the medical, dental or pharmacy field?
  • Find clues or solve mysteries as a member of the justice system?

Then open your mind to a Chemistry or Forensic Science degree at EKU. 

Mission:

The Department of Chemistry at Eastern Kentucky University provides a learning environment which enables students to obtain a strong foundation of chemical knowledge, laboratory skills, and problem solving skills at levels appropriate for the variety of students that we serve. The Department also provides service to the University community, to the chemical profession, and to the larger society, and is committed to engaging in scholarly activities on fundamental and applied problems in chemistry and chemical education.

Location:

EKU Department of Chemistry

521 Lancaster Ave

Moore 337

Richmond, KY 40475

Phone: (859) 622-1456

Fax: (859) 622-8167

Official Website: http://www.chemistry.eku.edu/

Contacts:

Lori Wilson, Interim Chair/Professor

Chemistry Department

lori.wilson@eku.edu

Ph.D., Georgia Tech
B.S., Mercer University

 

Tammy McIntosh, Administrative Assistant I

Chemistry Department

tammy.mcintosh@eku.edu

 

 

Pavan Dasari, Laboratory Manager

Chemistry Department

pavan.dasari@eku.edu

 

 

Bequette

joseph.bequette@eku.edu

 

 

 

Martin Brock, Associate Professor

Chemistry Department

martin.brock@eku.edu

Post-Doc, Imperial (London)
Ph.D., University of Illinois
B.A., University of California

David Cunningham, Assistant Professor

Chemistry Department

david.cunningham@eku.edu

Ph.D., University of Cincinnati
B.S., Iowa State University

Jason Fuller, Assistant Professor

Chemistry Department

jason.fuller@eku.edu

Post-Doc, University of Kentucky
Ph.D., University of Florida
B.S., Mississippi College

Andrew Garret, Lecturer

Chemistry Department

andrew.garrett@eku.edu

 

 

Susan Godbey, Associate Professor

Chemistry Department

susan.godbey@eku.edu

Post-Doc, US Army Missile Command
Ph.D., University of South Carolina
B.S., Longwood University (formerly College)

Mary Lamar, Science Mgr/Chemistry Lecturer

Chemistry Department

mary.lamar@eku.edu

 

 

Jerome May, Lecturer

Chemistry Department

jerome.may@eku.edu

 

 

Laurel Morton, Assistant Professor

Chemistry Department

laurel.morton@eku.edu

Post-Doc, Villanova University
Ph.D., University of Tennessee - Knoxville
B.S., Tennessee Technological University  

Tom Otieno, Associate Dean/Professor

Dean-Arts & Sciences Department

tome.otieno@eku.edu

Post-Doc, Southwest Texas State University
M.Sc./Ph.D., University of British Columbia (Canada)
B.Sc., (Hons.) University of Nairobi (Kenya) 

Dong Hui Quan, Assistant Professor

Chemistry Department

donghui.quan@eku.edu

Ph.D., The Ohio State University
M.S., University of Science and Technology of China
B.S., University of Science and Technology of China

 

Tanea Reed, Assistant Professor

Chemistry Deapartment

tanea.reed@eku.edu

Ph.D., University of Kentucky
B.S., Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University

Buchang Shi, Assistant Professor

Chemistry Department

buchang.shi@eku.edu

Post-Doc, Center for Applied Energy Research, University of Kentucky
Ph.D., University of Kentucky
B.S./M.S., Shandong Medical University, PCR

 

Darrin Smith, Associate Professor

Chemistry Department

darrin.smith@eku.edu

Post-Doc, Univeristy of Arizona
Ph.D., University of Arizona
B.S., Missouri Western State University (formerly College)   

Diane Vance, Professor

Chemistry Department

diane.vance@eku.edu

Ph.D., University of Kentucky
B.A./M.A.T., Spalding College

 


View Larger Map

References (1)

References allow you to track sources for this article, as well as articles that were written in response to this article.